• traykaye
    traykaye Posts: 2
    Options
    I recently started the Jillian Michaels 30day shred
    And wasn't sure how to enter the calories burned,
    Into my fitness pal.
  • Three4MeNHim
    Options
    I just bought a heart rate monitor (watch) on ebay for $6.22 including shipping. No idea if it will work well or not but I thought I'd try it out.

Until it arrives, I'm estimating my calories burned at 200.
  • kasunic0602
    Options
    I'd rather under count my burned calories than over count it. That's just me. :)

AGREE
  • lemonfizzle
    lemonfizzle Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    This is interesting. I would love to hear more respiinses.
  • zaxaz
    zaxaz Posts: 32 Member
    Options
    I'm new to this, so it may sound dumb.:( but what's
    Hmr?

Heart rate monitor
  • leeann1973
    leeann1973 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    I found that when working out at the gym on a treadmill or eliptacal they both give an average of 9 to 11 cal burned per a minute. I wasn't sure how to calculate my calories for jullian micheals shred it with weights so I just did 10 cal per a minute * 30 = 300 cal but no I'am thinking maybe it's a few cal over. All though I had to struggle for some of the workout.
  • tooliebell
    tooliebell Posts: 177 Member
    Options
    According to my HRM,I burn on average 230 calories in the 25 minute video. This has been pretty consistent through all 3 levels, with level 2 being a bit higher at times.

Yes, intenisty is a huge issue. I was dog butt tired one night I did it and I know my intensity level was much lower, and it showed in my calories burned.

My stats are 5'8" and 170lbs.
  • LydJax
    LydJax Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    This was very helpful! Thanks!
  • scrapjen
    scrapjen Posts: 387 Member
    Options