April 2016 Running Challenge

Replies

• dennie24
    dennie24 Posts: 251 Member
    4/2 5.16 miles. For some reason my heart rate cannot seem to handle the temperature to be over 40 degrees. It was 55 degrees out when I started my run today and my heart rate that usually goes up to around 170 within my first mile went up to 182. Blah!

I have never done any speed work before so I have a question if that is ok. The plan I am using right now has me doing fast striders starting in a few weeks. I have looked up what those are but want to make sure I know what I am supposed to be doing. So, can anyone tell me what fast striders are, please?

exercise.png
  • michable
    michable Posts: 312 Member
    @mrswhitehog welcome to the challenge group!

@Elise4270 I very much relate to your "rungries". There are just not enough calories! I would definitely gain weight marathon training if I didn't keep an eye on it.

@louubelle16 haha! Phew! So pleased you didn't have an injury! Good luck in your HM tomorrow!

@kristinegift good luck in your HM tomorrow! I hope the weather is not too awful.

@ceckhardt369 I think that would throw me for a loop too. Good luck with whatever you decide to do about it. I have a half-brother somewhere a couple of years older than me, who my mum put up for adoption because she was young and unmarried. We have never heard anything from him, and my mum has never looked. I think it was something she put behind her.
  • 4leighbee
    4leighbee Posts: 1,275 Member
    Figured this was the most appropriate place to vent about this: Target is crazy. High impact bra, my *kitten*. ;)
  • onesmallchoice
    onesmallchoice Posts: 16 Member
    4/1 - rest day
    4/2 - 2 miles!

Made it through my run with minimal back pain today!
  • 4leighbee
    4leighbee wrote: »
    Figured this was the most appropriate place to vent about this: Target is crazy. High impact bra, my *kitten*. ;)