Would you sell your pet for $140,000?

1234568»

Replies

• drabbits3
    drabbits3 Posts: 140 Member
    nope. no amount of money to give up my pets. no way no how. (we have two rabbits BTW). they are priceless.
  • gothchiq
    gothchiq Posts: 4,598 Member
    NO. $#!t no, h3ll no, f##k no. My cats are part of our family. I don't sell my family. Screw the money, I work for a living.
  • Sapporo
    Sapporo Posts: 693 Member
    Considering my cats really don't give a crap about me (newsflash people: cats are indifferent to humans, someone feeds them and they like them just as much as they ever liked you), sure I would. I would miss them but knowing they don't care would make it okay.
  • Owlie45
    Owlie45 Posts: 810 Member
    edited December 2014
    You mean my cat that's currently walking up and down the hall crying because there's a door closed. The cat that bites and scratches us because he can. Who when not getting his way will throw your drink on the floor and give you the "what you gonna do about it" look. Who randomly attacks company, viciously. Who picks fights with the rottweiler but can't hold his own?

And the rottweiler who has really bad gas, like something died. Who barks at nothing. Who doesn't like other animals, so future pets are out of the question until her time is up. Who is going blind. Who is starting to act like the grouchy old she is?

Never. They are my pain in the *kitten*, good for nothing pets, who will be loved until they die and then missed terribly.

It's hard to grasp the idea that people would. But to each their own.
  • MyM0wM0w
    MyM0wM0w Posts: 2,008 Member
    _Figgzie_ wrote: »
    " I would die before losing my dogs"............."I'd resort to prostitution".........."no money is worth the bond with my pets"...........you folks are either delusional or wealthy...........with $140k sitting right in front of you, that little creature would be gone gone gone

Why delusional? Because I'm content to live with what I have?