Just bought a Fitbit - comment and I'll add you cause I'm gonna need all the help I can get

Options
2»

Replies

• CanaDana11
    CanaDana11 Posts: 43 Member
    Options
    tdkrawczyk wrote: »
    I'm actually buying one today! What kind of Fitbit did everyone buy? I'm looking at the Charge HR or the Blaze (but leaning toward the Charge because of price). I'd love to join your group :)

I have the Fitbit charge. I didn't get the HR cause I'm just starting out, for the extra money didn't think I needed the heart rate monitor
  • Traveling_Kimw
    Traveling_Kimw Posts: 38 Member
    Options
    Love my Fitbit. Add me!
  • CanaDana11
    CanaDana11 Posts: 43 Member
    Options
    kkibbles wrote: »
    Love my Fitbit. Add me!

Don't forget to PM me your email!!
  • gophermatt
    gophermatt Posts: 129 Member
    Options
    I have a dumb question on this topic. When the Fitbit adds calories that I could eat back due to exercise, am I negating the attempt at a calorie deficit? I set up my MFP account on sedentary, true at the time for me. Even sedentary assumes some calorie burn during the day. I'm very new to the Fitbit, also just got it last Friday. Cool so far, but don't want to over-eat the deficit. Expert advice?
  • zimmie2003
    zimmie2003 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I LOVE my Fitbit!
  • momnom27
    momnom27 Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    I want one so bad. Do you need a smart phone for it to work or is an iPad good enough?
  • airynsays
    airynsays Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    gophermatt wrote: »
    I have a dumb question on this topic. When the Fitbit adds calories that I could eat back due to exercise, am I negating the attempt at a calorie deficit? I set up my MFP account on sedentary, true at the time for me. Even sedentary assumes some calorie burn during the day. I'm very new to the Fitbit, also just got it last Friday. Cool so far, but don't want to over-eat the deficit. Expert advice?