Moms who feel run down?

2»

Replies

• Zombella
    Zombella Posts: 490 Member
    Hey! I am almost 30 with a 2 year old and 4 year old. I am very run down but I need to get back into working out and I need to start eating healthier. I want to be a good example for my kids. If anyone wants to add me, feel free!
  • BabycakesRN311
    BabycakesRN311 Posts: 1 Member
    I'm a 35 year old mother of a busy 2 year old son. I've always struggled with weight off and on. But have gained more since being a mom. Do to always being stressed and taking care of others. I'm down about the scale being almost 300 lbs and want to feel like myself again. I'm looking for a group to help motivate me and also so I can teach out to other people going through the same thing. Can someone please add me. I'm new to MFP and trying to get started thanks
  • Henzcass1
    Henzcass1 Posts: 17 Member
    Hi, Im a 30 yr old mamajama I have a 10 year old daughter and a husband who also acts like a big child too lol, currently sitting at 109 kgs have done the yoyo weight loss in the past, at 30 And 109kgs I can feel the pain my joints and back for 2 years I stoped listening to my body, now I feel I have a good work/home balance in life and its time to focus on me again! Every mum needs to be a little selfish at times, if we have no energy for ourselves we're no good to anyone els especially our kids
  • lorrpb
    lorrpb Posts: 11,464 Member