Introduce Yourself & Frequently Asked Questions

Replies

• _j4de_
    _j4de_ Posts: 49 Member
    Hi everyone, just found this group and thought its a great way to keep on track! I'm using MFP to lose the 2 stone that I've managed to accumulate during a year of injury keeping me off exercise! Although I started keeping a food diary again at the end of December the scales didn't reflect a loss until 1st Feb

SW 168
    GW 140
  • SlickDaddyCool
    SlickDaddyCool Posts: 170 Member
    edited February 2018
    Hello everybody! I'm a newbie. Looking forward to getting my eating habits back under control. Take care :)

SW: 187.5
    GW: 165
  • JustinHeasman
    JustinHeasman Posts: 6 Member
    Hi All,

Another noob here. Looking forward to getting myself back on track :smile:

SW: 205.8
    GW: 168
  • Tricia7188
    Tricia7188 Posts: 142 Member
    edited February 2018
    Hi!! I've been on MFP a looong while, but got into quite a funk and got back up to my "usual/highest weight" of 185-ish. My 30th birthday is July 1st and I'm hoping/WILL be losing 30 lbs by then. I've really been wanting a thread or group to just post weekly weigh ins and I stumbled upon this one! It's meant to be haha
    So... SW: 187 (Restarted officially Jan 17th) GW:157 (Will be a 30 lb loss AND officially into the "normal" BMI range) CW: ?? somewhere around 180 but I've had a lot of sodium the last few days so scales up. Looking to lose about 1 lb per week! Maybe average a bit more for the 30 lb goal :)
    Last thing, the icon for the group "If you're tired of starting over, stop giving up" is what really gave me the kick in the butt to click the join button and stay accountable. I've been so good/determined in the 1 month since I've restarted, but the last 2 days I've hit a rough patch of feeling a little down and same old "is it even worth it, why bother" kind of attitude. So the "stop giving up" thing was a real wake up call!
  • endermako
    endermako Posts: 787 Member
    Hello,