Myfitnesspal

Message Boards Groups Weekly Weigh In Group
You are currently viewing the message boards in:

Exercise Tips & Strategies

tinkerbellang83tinkerbellang83 Member, Premium Posts: 8,843 Member Member, Premium Posts: 8,843 Member
Share your exercise tips and strategies here..........

I don't know about the rest of you, but I was really struggling to motivate myself to the gym, particularly in the Winter and when I did go it was so busy I could barely get to use anything. I have now after 18 months cancelled my gym membership because it's just a waste of money for me.

I invested in a dumbell/barbell set, some kettlebells and a couple of mats, I think in total it was under 100 euros and started looking on Youtube for some inspiration for beginners strength training, I happened upon the HASFIT channel and it's been a lifesaver, they have hundreds of free personal training videos, starting from absolute beginners, up to more advanced stuff, they have a range of weight loss plans on their website too, although I haven't used them I have read a lot of good feedback on them.

So at the moment I am doing a few of their strength and cardio workouts 5 days a week and their 15 min stretching workout daily, and the change in a few weeks has been awesome, I am far more flexible (I couldn't even do a quad stretch when I started) and I can feel that although I haven't lost a lot of weight yet I am toning up and can feel my clothes are starting to fit better/looser.

Replies

• tinkerbellang83tinkerbellang83 Member, Premium Posts: 8,843 Member Member, Premium Posts: 8,843 Member
    Just bumping this up - would love to know what everyone else is doing :smile:
  • linda212121linda212121 Member Posts: 148 Member Member Posts: 148 Member
    Thank you I'm going to look into this
  • perryvashtiperryvashti Member Posts: 10 Member Member Posts: 10 Member