What were you doing that was holding back your weight loss?

13»

Replies

• Machka9
    Machka9 Posts: 24,818 Member
    What were you doing that was holding back your weight loss?

Moving house + dealing with illness or injury.

That combination has always lead to weight gain for me.

The moment things are settled and I'm feeling some better, I lose the weight. :) I eat less and exercise more. CI<CO.
  • BoxerBrawler
    BoxerBrawler Posts: 2,032 Member
    I didn't care or even think about what I was eating. I indulged in anything I wanted, at anytime. I ate nutritious foods about 50% of the time but consistently over-ate. I ordered out way too much during the week and ate out way too much over the weekends. After I lost all of the weight and was way too skinny... skin and bones skinny... I started counting macro's instead of calories and I started lifting heavy weights daily. This really ramped up my health and fitness level!
  • hesn92
    hesn92 Posts: 5,967 Member
    edited May 2017
    I just wasn't committed. I looked in the mirror and thought to myself "I really need to lose some weight" but when it came down to it id rather just eat whatever I wanted and not worry about calories. At some point I just finally decided I was going to do it, so I am. I'm tired of not being happy with how I look.
  • shrcpr
    shrcpr Posts: 885 Member
    I was just drinking too much. Margaritas and such. Lots and lots of them. I miss them but I just can't afford the calories and still maintain my weight and fitness goals.
  • CSARdiver
    CSARdiver Posts: 6,252 Member
    After getting a total thyroidectomy I listened to conventional knowledge and accepted that I was doomed to gain weight. Once I learned the minimal impact thyroid really has on metabolism I simply watched how much I ate and logged in MFP.

Good things rarely happen listening to conventional wisdom.
  • MarilynTC
    MarilynTC Posts: 98 Member
    Wine.
  • Tropicoolblonde