Your biggest difficulties AFTER losing the weight (Pics)?

13»

Replies

• JustRobby1
    JustRobby1 Posts: 674 Member
    JaneAero wrote: »
    As two people have already said you are an incredible writer you really ought to pursue this as a career or a second money earner not just for the money of course but because you have a way of reaching people and touching them emotionally.
    You certainly expressed the hidden side of weight loss rarely discussed and beautifully said, please take up writing or blogging as a career

In my day job I am an advertising executive, but I have nothing to do with the creative side of the business other than I see those guys in the lunchroom on occasion. I am basically a glorified bookkeeper. I handle financial matters for our clients, so quarterly budgets, media buys, financing large projects, etc.

I have often considered blogging more seriously, but I am not one of those people that can just churn something out on a whim. I have to be passionate about something for it to motivate my keystrokes. When such a set of circumstances presents itself, writing becomes as easy for me as breathing. Regrettably, those circumstances are often few and far between. I appreciate the compliment nonetheless.
  • SandraNancy
    SandraNancy Posts: 127 Member
    This post resonated with me-- thank you for writing it.

You're right, there are some sides to losing that come as a surprise, and not always a pleasant one. Mine was not a drastic loss like yours, but it was big to me (20% of my body weight). I had been "chubby" for most of my twenties. I had one particular girlfriend I'd always party with, and when I stopped drinking like it was going out of style, the friendship suffered. I think she took it as a judgement on her when I said I wasn't into the hard drinking and late-night fast food anymore. Friendship is fine now, but back then it was an adjustment.