Calorie Counter

You are currently viewing the message boards in:

Soph's Accountability Journal - Over 100lb to shift

soph_mfpsoph_mfp Posts: 7Member, Premium Member Posts: 7Member, Premium Member
Hi everyone,

I'm new to the FP community, despite having used MFP for years on and off.

I was previously successful with MFP and a few years back had a streak of around 140 days, and lost 52lb. After a bit of a test & learn approach toward the start with calorie intake and macros etc, I finally 'cracked' it.

I'm a single 23yo working professional, also working toward a prof. qualification (and hence have periods of intense studying)... I've always been overweight. I've always worried about my weight too; I can actually remember being stood in a mirror at 4yo thinking how big my stomach was!

When I lost the 52lb, I was 18/19, and I used MFP religiously to track every oz/ml that I consumed; I also used a thread like this on a popular (at the time) weight loss forum. I re-read that thread recently (all 15+ pages of it) and it really reminded me of everything that I already knew, but continuously forget:
  • I, and only I, control everything I put in my mouth.
  • Take one day at a time.

My aim is to check in on here everyday, or as often as I can. I'll consider setting my diary to public too. I would really appreciate any support, and welcome suggestions and hints & tips, and hopefully I can provide the same for others along the way too!

Info:
Height: 5'9
Starting Weight: 21st3lb (using the Fitbit Aria scales)
Starting % Body Fat: 50.3%
Starting BMI: 42.6
Starting Date: 29/08/2017
Activity Level: Set as sedentary (desk work), but I use a Fitbit Alta HR
Calories per day: 1700 Plus 50% of exercise calories on gym days

122215389.png
edited September 2017

Replies

• soph_mfpsoph_mfp Posts: 7Member, Premium Member Posts: 7Member, Premium Member
    I just wanted to copy in my posts from the last 3 days, to ensure consistency:

Day 1 - 29/08/2017