Fallen off track after 6 months 😔

Options
I have been on my diet since June last year. I was 203 pounds and I now weigh 140 pounds and my aim is to be between 130 or 135 pounds. I’m so close to my goal but I messed up at the last hurdle. I’m a Uni student and I went home for a few days over Christmas. I thought it would be okay if I treated myself and we had multiple takeouts. I then went back to University and I said to myself that it was time to get back on track. But I never did. I started ordering takeout almost everyday. It would be the exact same meal. Plain Beef burger and fries around 1000 calories and I would then have to order up to a minimum price fee so I would just add 4 pita breads. This take out meal probably totalled around 1500-1800 calories. Luckily I didn’t binge and if I did eat a takeout that would be the only thing I would eat during the day. After around 4 weeks of avoiding the scale I weighed myself and I went from 140 pounds to 144 pounds. I haven’t eaten takeout for the past week now and I have somehow gone back to 141 pounds so I am assuming that I didn’t gain actual weight but instead gained as a result of the water weight from all the carbs. As the entirety of January was apart of my vacation away from uni I saw this as my opportunity to reach my goal before I go back to classes and now I just feel regretful. I could have been at my goal right now if I wasn’t such an idiot. For 6 months I had such a strong drive and nothing would get in my way but now I feel like I’ve lost that drive. How do I get back on track. This week I’ve avoided takeout but the cravings are horrible. Once you have one it’s just hard to stop. Maybe this is just a learning curve.

Replies

• kq1981
    kq1981 Posts: 1,098 Member
    Options