Woo Does Not Mean Woo Hoo

Replies

• pinuplovepinuplove Posts: 12,732Member Member Posts: 12,732Member Member
    MikePTY wrote: »
    Torxa wrote: »
    Torxa wrote: »
    pinuplove wrote: »
    Best way to get "woos" is to start a thread about "woo".

:)

I respectfully disagree. It is the second best way. The best way is to nicely ask for woos. Personal experience.

Except @Tacklewasher He always gets hugs no matter what, like @quiksylver296 said :)

I'm not an expert but I believe that violates the Geneva Conventions. Everyone deserves woos.

Well.

I have 619 Woo's and 7.3K Hugs, so I think @pinuplove and @quiksylver296 are winning.....

How do you find that out, about how many Hugs & Woos you have?

Click on the notifications bell, and then click "All Notifications" and it will show.

Ah, mine doesn't do that. It says I don't have Notifications (it has always said I don't have them) and all I can do is click to change my Notification Preferences.

Go to the preferences and select "Notify me when people comment on discussions I've participated in" and you will get notifications.

@Torxa You should have one now :)
  • jdhcm2006jdhcm2006 Posts: 2,123Member Member Posts: 2,123Member Member
    Best way to get "woos" is to start a thread about "woo".

:)

LOL! True, but I was also one of those people who thought it was meant to cheer, until someone posted what it meant when a post got a lot of "woos." I also assumed it would get a lot of woos just b/c people like poking fun ;)
  • jdhcm2006jdhcm2006 Posts: 2,123Member Member Posts: 2,123Member Member
    Yeah, I get annoyed too, as if I do get a woo I have no idea if someone actually thinks I said something worthy of it or if they're cheering me on.

That's the thing. It's like "are you saying 'yay!'" or are you saying I'm promoting incorrect information?
  • JasJaworskaJasJaworska Posts: 21Member, Premium Member Posts: 21Member, Premium Member
    Lol change the "Woo" to "Boo" haha there, less confusing :D :#