Calorie Counter

You are currently viewing the message boards in:

Feature Request: Support for Intermittent Fasting!

DavidChilcottDavidChilcott Posts: 1Member, Premium Member Posts: 1Member, Premium Member
Please add support for intermittent fasting to the application. I have been fasting twice each week for close to 18 months now and it’s quite annoying not to be able to track it in MyFitnessPal.

It is a trivial fix/addition. A “Fasting” checkbox on the daily food diary page would do it!

Replies

• RAinWARAinWA Posts: 1,568Member Member Posts: 1,568Member Member
    Why can't you track it? Wouldn't days you don't have any food logged be fasting days? Or you could use the notes section to indicate you were fasting that day? If you are worried about losing your streak, you just have to log in to MFP each day, you don't have to log anything.
  • amusedmonkeyamusedmonkey Posts: 9,592Member Member Posts: 9,592Member Member
    It's already supported. All you have to do is not end your day. Everything will still be recorded, you just won't be posting your finished diary to your feed.
  • MikePTYMikePTY Posts: 2,985Member, Premium Member Posts: 2,985Member, Premium Member
    They're not gonna do this. Nor should they.
  • LyndaBSSLyndaBSS Posts: 5,083Member, Premium Member Posts: 5,083Member, Premium Member
    You're able to enter intermittent fasting into your food diary, the same way you would enter a food. Not sure if you knew this.
  • kimny72kimny72 Posts: 13,787Member Member Posts: 13,787Member Member
    In an effort to not support folks with eating disorders (by auto posting a congrats message on their newsfeed that they came in under goal when they have dangerously under eaten, and predicting a dangerously low future weight) this is likely not going to happen.