Calorie Counter

Message Boards Getting Started
You are currently viewing the message boards in:

2020 Welcome Noobs to MFP

15678911»

Replies

• Mariner322007Mariner322007 Member Posts: 19 Member Member Posts: 19 Member
    Newbie here as well. Trying this app out seriously for the first time. Hit a wall dropping weight hoping I breakthrough soon ! Stay safe everyone
  • alexismeenagh3alexismeenagh3 Member Posts: 4 Member Member Posts: 4 Member
    Hi all, I'm new and trying again, I've lost weight before on fast faddy diets before, but straight away put it all and more back on, sometimes it's daunting how much I now need to shift, (91 llbs to get to my ideal) so much so that I keep putting it off, I've seen and looked at MFP before but I didn't know or add anyone on here so never stuck to it, but this time round I decided to have a good look round this site and check out some of the stuff on here, and read some of the stories and comments people are putting on. So when folks have put "feel free to add me" I have, and I'm now in the process of looking through the site and just adding people, my list will grow hopefully. Can I tell you all that it's made the world of difference to me, just knowing that we are all in here for the same reason, sometimes in the past I've felt very alone, but not now, it sounds cliche now but it's amazing how much the comments & encouragement that other people give each other has kept me 100% committed. I'm in the zone and looking forward to not only loosing the Llbs but also chatting to people and also encouraging them too. So keep up the great work your doing and FEEL FREE TO ADD ME :-) love to you all xx
  • coloringontheboxcoloringonthebox Member Posts: 1 Member Member Posts: 1 Member
    I’m needing accountability and a friend too💕
  • mrsjenniferhelmmrsjenniferhelm Member, Premium Posts: 7 Member Member, Premium Posts: 7 Member