Myfitnesspal

Message Boards MFP Suggestions/Feedback
You are currently viewing the message boards in:

App Improvements

paulhazellpluspaulhazellplus Member Posts: 1 Member Member Posts: 1 Member
Dear Sir or Madam,

First and foremost, thank you. I have been using MFP for a couple of years now and it has helped me reach my goals and has probably added years on to my life by making me more aware of my nutrition habits. While I am not a premium customer, I hope you will allow me to offer some feedback/suggestions for improvement to the MFP Android app and online account. With nutrition in mind and from my experience of logging food items, meals, and recipes, they are:

1) Make all items automatically offer serving sizes of 1 gram and 1 teaspoon. This will make logging easier, especially for those of us who use food scales, and will cause less frustration when manufacturers alter products.

2) Add a check box in Report Food that says something like "shared barcode." This will help when you have different varieties of a product packaged together, each with different nutritional values, and you are trying to log a particular one. With this function, when scanning, instead of the app pulling up one variety, it might present you with all the varieties reported as sharing that barcode.

3) Add a check box in Report Food that allows you to indicate whether the item was bought at a supermarket/retail store or at a wholesale/bulk club. Strangely, the same item sometimes has different nutritional values, depending on if it is sold alone or as part of a bulk pack. Like the above, when scanning, instead of the app pulling up one source, it might present you with different versions of the item based upon its point of sale.