Myfitnesspal

Message Boards MFP Suggestions/Feedback
You are currently viewing the message boards in:

MFP are doing their calorie calculations wrong for REMAINING calories.

Replies

• cmriversidecmriverside Member Posts: 31,457 Member Member Posts: 31,457 Member
    socajam wrote: »
    GummiMundi wrote: »
    My confidence in an entry comes from comparing the numbers on *every* entry I use against what the package says. And with generic/unpacked foods, it comes from comparing the numbers on the entry against an "official" database (like former USDA and similar databases).
    I've been logging my food on MFP daily since 2018 and I have no issues. I sometimes notice an entry is incorrect, so I either correct it, find a better one, or create a new one.

Like you I do the same thing or I would edit the food with the correct entry and add "corrected" to the food so that people would know that the food was corrected

I always check before adding any food - sometimes I think people are illiterate in the way they enter the food
    Who ever heard of say "1 tbsp of cereal" for example - just weight the food to get a more accurate figure

Even "corrected" is a matter of opinion.

Manufacturers change recipes, formulations and portion sizes all the time. If it isn't a MY FOOD or in my, "Recents" list, I don't use it.

Editing a food that is in the public database is no guarantee, either. I can come behind you and re-edit it. :lol:
    edited June 6
  • heybalesheybales Member Posts: 18,880 Member Member Posts: 18,880 Member
    I've not checked - do edited/corrected items really show up in the general database for others?

I was beginning to think it was a feature partly implemented - let you check the box, but nothing was done about it in reality.

Same as not showing the number of responses of incorrect, only correct. At least a date as to last confirmed correct, if that person can read anyway, which they can't many times.