New to calorie counting

ValerieCx
ValerieCx Posts: 13 Member
edited September 21 in Introduce Yourself
Hi everyone. My name is Valerie and I live in Kentucky. Currently, I am a full time student. I am wanting to be a nurse. I've been happily married for 10 yrs now and have the best husband ever. He does not give me a hard time about my weight even though I have gained 100 pounds or more since we met 12 yrs ago. We have 3 children; Nick is 8, Trinity is 5, and Nathan is 2. I love playing all kinds of sports but it has become nearly impossible to run so I don't do much of anything anymore but I would love to be able to do all that again. A week ago, I found out that I am pre-daibetic and am now on medicine. I hate taking pills and they disrupt my sleep. I really want to lose weight. I really want to become healthier and not have to take these pills anymore. I want to have more energy to play with my kids and show them better ways to eat because I really worry about my oldest son. He has my body type and wants to eat constantly. I want to feel better about myself and it would feel so good to quit shopping in the plus size section at the store. That's about it for me. Please wish me lots of luck with my weightloss because I really need all the support I can get. I wish all of u luck with reaching your goals.

Replies

• DanOhh
    DanOhh Posts: 1,806 Member
    Welcome to MFP, Valerie! This is a great place for you to help you start feeling better about yourself. Good Luck!
  • LotusF1ower
    LotusF1ower Posts: 1,259 Member