weight lifting results for women plz!

Replies

• BarbellCowgirl
    BarbellCowgirl Posts: 1,271 Member
    I started with New Rules of Lifting for Women and am almost finished with New Rules Supercharged now. I think Strong Curves will be next.
  • I started with New Rules of Lifting for Women and am almost finished with New Rules Supercharged now. I think Strong Curves will be next.

I'm just starting out, I'm looking into Strong Curves also...not sure what equipment I will need? Kudos to you for your amazing results, I can't wait to start and see change.
  • feltlikesound
    feltlikesound Posts: 326 Member
    5 months lifting 3x a week with sporadic HIIT. For reference, I am 5'3" and in the photo I am approximately 152 lbs.

Photoon2011-04-19at17312.jpg

Unfortunately this was a couple years back, I let it slide, and now I am back to lifting hoping to "re-achieve".
  • keepongoingnmw
    keepongoingnmw Posts: 371 Member
    <----20 months of heavy lifting. Down 40lbs and 5 sizes (from a 16 to 6). I am wearing smaller clothes than when I was 15lbs lighter. I've had cellulite since I was 12 and it is nearly gone. Wish I had started lifting years ago.

Love it! Did you do any cardio? Asking becuase starting new rules when my membership to my fitness class runs out.
  • digitalyssa
    digitalyssa Posts: 112 Member
    Such great stories! Thanks :)
  • anetap2000
    anetap2000 Posts: 116 Member
    I have started weight trening last week and I love it. It is so hard to memorize which exercise should be done what day and how many reps and weight. But but practise makes you perfect right?
    Please friend me if you lift and you eat clean, I would live to see your diary.
    Thanks!
  • jardimgirl
    jardimgirl Posts: 522 Member
    bump
  • lebafit
    lebafit Posts: 23 Member
    Great Work... and butt!
  • Started my lifting a month ago, haven't measured but I have taken pictures so in three months I hope I can see the improvement like you ladies have showed