Warning...venting

2»

Replies

• mlkiel
    mlkiel Posts: 91
    HANG IN THERE and keep your head up. I understand your frustration, but don't give up!!! I'm not sure what your exercise routine is, if you're doing the same thing, maybe your body has hit a plateau. Change things up, walk a little on the treadmill then quick minute run. And of course what you eat will help. Like the saying goes, it's not a diet, it's a lifestyle change. Best of luck to ya:smile:

P.S.
    Venting is allowed, I just don't like "negative" comments:sad: , we are here to support each other, so vent if you have to and/or need to!!
  • Zoot_suits
    Zoot_suits Posts: 71 Member
    I'm no expert but from what everything I am reading says focus on mass not weight loss.

Strong people are not those who never fall, but those who fall, brush themselves off and start again. =D
  • sarahrbraun
    sarahrbraun Posts: 2,261 Member
    I'm 5'2" and current 202lbs. I was 135lbs when I got pregnant with my oldest child, and have struggled to stay at a normal weight ever since.

My high was 228.4lbs :( i busted *kitten* for 3 months and only lost 7lbs--and I spent 2 of those months gaining and losing the same 3 lbs.