153 lbs in 365 days (pics)

Replies

• JanieElise
    JanieElise Posts: 51 Member
    That is amazing! Congrats and God speed for the rest of your life!
  • What a fantastic success story! I am just beginning my journey and am totally inspired. What advice would you give to others? Are there any superfoods (low cal but great impact regarding flavor and/or nutritional value) that you would suggest?
  • Jhergh
    Jhergh Posts: 6 Member
    Its funny because thats how i got started. I was 4'11 and slightly went over 200 pounds (209 to be exact) when i realized that i needed to make a change in my life. Im in the starting stages but i know that this isn't me. When i dreamed as a child of who i wanted to be and what i wanted out of life i never thought it would be this body was holding me back. Needless to say i have the motivation to change my ways. Thank you for giving me a insight on what i can accomplish!!!!
  • trogalicious
    trogalicious Posts: 4,583 Member
    What advice would you give to others?
    Are there any superfoods (low cal but great impact regarding flavor and/or nutritional value) that you would suggest?
    As far as advice, I've told a few close friends to sign up and use MFP.
    Figure out your personal numbers.. what your BMR is, etc. Find a form of exercise that you enjoy, or you won't stick with it.
    Same with food. If you aren't doing something that you can feasibly keep doing for the rest of your life, why pretend to keep it up now?
    Superfoods? I'm sure there are plenty of nutritionally awesome things out there. I eat avocado, blueberries, spinach... etc... but I do it because it's filling and I freaking them. I've seen them pop up on superfood lists before, I think, and if you can work 'em into your diet, awesome. If not, why worry?