May 1st challenge!! Here we go!!

Replies

• xoTLCxo
    xoTLCxo Posts: 185 Member
    HI Guys! This is my first time in this challenge.
    My name is Tara and I am 36 years old, I live in Nova Scotia Canada and I love my life. I have two daughters 14 and 8 , a loving husband and a great dog named Max.
    I am a full time student studying Business Administration and I just opened Phase 2 of my business which is a Hot Tub and Pool store.
    I am in this challenge because I like to be motivated and encouraged to move my buns :-)
    Plus, if it doesn't challenge you, it doesn't change you!
    %0 Crunches completed also :-)))
  • ukaggirl
    ukaggirl Posts: 70 Member
    Hi all, Angela here. I'm 33, have been married to my amazing husband for almost 9 years and we are working on starting a family which is my biggest motivation for losing weight. I did the April challenge and had so much fun I thought I would keep going! I love the new moves I'm learning thanks to the Don! I have a long weight loss journey ahead of me with 100 pounds to lose so I am taking it one day at a time. I am hoping to lose 10 pounds in May but will be happy with anything. I started my weight loss journey at 244 and am starting this challenge at 227.

I have discovered running and, surprisingly discovered that I actually enjoy it. I say running lightly because what I do is really jogging but someday I hope to run. I did my first 5K in April and am signed up to do another one on May 25th. I live in Kentucky and am aiming to participate in the Derby mini-marathon next year. I have met some incredible people on MFP and love the accountability. My goal is to earn my team lots of $$ this challenge so my goal is to complete every challenge including the bonus!!

Go team Aprile!!!
  • neepex27
    neepex27 Posts: 51 Member
    Hi all,