Treats and weight gain!?

Hi everyone, just wanted to know about your treat meal/days and weight gain
I've been looking on the forums and I've been told as long as you stay under your calorie range, you won't gain weight
On that note, I've been eating healthy and dieting for 3 months with no treats and I'm going crazy (always thinking of food ect) and I know it's because I've deprived myself so much
And what I really want is liquorice bullets, and I want the bag. The whole bag. But that's 700 - 800 calories but it's my treat meal right? I've read people consuming loads more
I really want this, so do I lower the amount I eat for lunch and dinner so I don't exceed my calorie amount?
Will I wake up the next day with a layer of fat on my stomach? The reason I haven't treated myself is because I'm scared one treat will undo all this work, I'm paranoid about it
Even if I do not consume the whole bag, how much damage will it do?
Please help! What do you eat, how often and do you gain weight? xx

Replies

• JamiesMummyX
    JamiesMummyX Posts: 37 Member
    You'd have to eat 3500 calories of them to put on a lb. Enjoy your sweets.

Or you can do a bit more exercise to put your mind at ease, but you'll be fine!
  • As long as you're within your target, you wont gain weight. If you know you go crazy if you deprive yourself why do it? Have some of your sweets if you want to, just make sure they fit into your daily calories.
  • Cindyinpg
    Cindyinpg Posts: 3,902 Member