What's your current career? What would you rather be doing?

Current - Human Resources Generalist (have a degree and everything...)
Wish - Anything with animals. I seriously chose the wrong career!

Replies

• fShaw86
    fShaw86 Posts: 878 Member
    I'm a travel agent, although I have a bachelor's in design and a master's in international studies haha. What would I rather be doing? Sleeping at home right now -_- career-wise? I like my job, although I've thought it'd be fun to be a janitor (srs).
  • djxil
    djxil Posts: 357
    I have been with the same company since 1996, been an production artist, (job) traffic coordinator, sales asst, in sales, in sales management, in marketing, in database management, now in engineering. But you know what I would love to do, something outdoors, with my hands, fireman, construction, park ranger but my body, well, I ain't no spring chicken.
  • EMTFreakGirl
    EMTFreakGirl Posts: 597 Member
    I am a paramedic and could never imagine doing anything else! I get to make a difference in the middle of someone's WORST day.
    I have several degrees; Biology, Chemistry, English, Political Science/Military Studies along with a dozen Associates Degrees. I've done everything from managing a national pathology lab to working as an interrogator in the US Army. I love my job!!!! Not to sound cliche, but I've found my BLISS!
  • Amadbro
    Amadbro Posts: 750 Member
    Current: Police Officer (State)

Prefer: Personal Trainer (studying for NASM now)
  • I am a paramedic and could never imagine doing anything else! I get to make a difference in the middle of someone's WORST day.
    I have several degrees; Biology, Chemistry, English, Political Science/Military Studies along with a dozen Associates Degrees. I've done everything from managing a national pathology lab to working as an interrogator in the US Army. I love my job!!!! Not to sound cliche, but I've found my BLISS!