anyone have any suggestions? Feel free to view my food diary

Hi guys :) Would you do me a favor? Could you critique my diet/exercise for me? I have been working soooo hard since sept 1, 2013. I didnt start MFP right away so my ticker isnt a true reflection of my results. I have lost 23" and 27 lbs overall. I have gained and lost all my life. My trainer tells me that the slower it comes off the better because It is more likely to stay off. I workout with my PT 3 days a week and then get in 1 day a week of "homework" in that she provides. I see so many of you burning a ton of calories in one session. I generally burn around 500 per session. My PT wants me to net 1600 calories a day which I have not been able to fully achieve. I have been stuck in a major food rut because I am not much of a meat eater. I rarely eat meat but when i do its turkey or chicken. My PT has me drinking protien shakes to increase calories and protien. I do have some medical issues that keep me from certain activities so "upping" my workouts may not be an option. I have an autoimmune disorder that makes my joints sore and stiff and a blood clotting disorder that causes joint bleeds if I am too hard on them. NOT MAKING EXCUSES AT ALL BUT SOME THINGS LIKE JOGGING OR RUNNING ARE NOT POSSIBLE :( I think my issue is food. Please provide your 2 cents :) I am getting a bit discouraged. Thanks! xoxoxo

Replies

• Hi, went to look but your diary isn't open to see ;-)
  • CariS001
    CariS001 Posts: 169 Member
    I can't see your food diary :(

I do think at least 80% of weight loss (and maintenance) is diet. Do you eat egg whites? That's a great way to up protein. What is your carb intake? I would hazard to guess it's high. Try cutting out all processed carbs (breads, crackers, etc). It's hard, but it will force you to eat better!

Can you increase walking? Do you have a pedometer?
  • I fixed the viewing setting :) Thank you!