I have no idea what i'm doing.

As the subject says, I have no idea what i'm doing I try to follow the guide and to net the proper amount of calories. I work out as often as I can, but it seems that I never lose any weight. Yes I do take measurements and the last time I did it I had actually grown a bit. Any advice would be appreciated because I feel so lost right now.

Replies

• missiontofitness
    missiontofitness Posts: 4,074 Member
    I took a brief look at your diary. I'm no expert, but I did notice one thing. You are eating a lot of processed foods, and I'm not seeing much fresh produce in there. You're generally staying within your calories, but you're also consuming a lot of sodium, fat, and protein from the few days you have logged.

I would try to throw in some fresh veggies and fruit into your daily routine, and see if you can make some of the more processed options you've been eating (like pizza), at home.
  • bms34b
    bms34b Posts: 401 Member
    Without knowing how long you've been tracking, my best advice is to get checked out by a doctor. If you're really being honest and staying under calories and gaining weight, a doctor might have something to say about it.
  • missiontofitness
    And watch out for the sugar free stuff too! I noticed that popping up a bit too.
    I randomly grabbed a reduced fat box of wheat crackers today, and compared them to the "full fat" version I usually buy.
    The difference in fat was 1g (my crackers are of fat per serving, compared to the "reduced fat" version), but they were also higher in calories.

A lot of times, those "reduced/free" items load up on other stuff to make it taste better, and there's little to no benefit of swapping out for that version.
  • sodakat
    sodakat Posts: 1,126 Member