Shin Splints..help please!

Hey guys..

So Ive been doing super fabulous with my exercises, walking with some jogging, elliptical and exercise bike are my main cardio. Last weekend, I started playing tennis (nothing serious just casual fun tennis to add in as some fun cardio). Well this past Thursday I began to have pain in my left lower leg in the front like on the bone.. It began after about 5 min of exercise. Since then, anytime I exercise the pain begins about 5-10min into my exercise and persists throughout..sometimes not quite as bad, other times it makes me limp a little. :sad: I am thinking that this is shin splints after I talked with my sister and did some research on the internet. I looked up some ways to help heal, but it is going to take so long..

And Ive been doing so well with my cardio and really dropping weight and improving my health. Some websites suggested swim running, and biking as alternative cardio for about 6 weeks until I can slowly ease back into more aggressive walking/jogging again. Anyone here have any advice on how to help with shin splints and ideas for alternative intense cardio?? I exercise atleast 4-6 times a week anywhere from 30 min to 2 hours.

I appreciate any help :smile:

77669.png
Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Calorie Counter

Replies

• katyk08
    katyk08 Posts: 302
    Hey guys..