July 2015 Running Challenge

Replies

• skippygirlsmom
    skippygirlsmom Posts: 4,433 Member
    Ms_Chai wrote: »
    If I am new to this, can I join and set a low goal of 20? It will literally be my first 20 miles in about 2 years.

I guess it will also be "jogging" rather than "running" for me.

20 is an awesome goal! Welcome aboard.

• virtuesplea
    virtuesplea Posts: 2 Member
    I didn't do the running challenge last month, just running on my own motivation and ended up taking the entire last week and a half of June off, for a total of 57.75 miles last month. I should've been close to 100 miles for the month.

So perhaps this will help keep my motivation up. Goal being 100 miles, with a stretch goal being 140 with the 10% increase rule.

w2oUY33
  • artlover47
    artlover47 Posts: 76 Member
    I am truly a beginner to jogging/running because I am just recently small enough to do it where it doesn't bother my knees. I only get to jog when my husband can watch my 2 toddlers for a bit, and it is inconsistent, but I'm going to shoot for 12 miles this month. He isn't sure if he can commit to watching them every other day or I would go for 16. Good luck to anyone else just starting out!!
  • jbearl2009
    jbearl2009 Posts: 7 Member
    I'm setting my goal at 20 miles (I'm still a walker but it will give me a reason to make sure I get up every morning and do it) I have usually taken weekends off but now it may just be Sundays that I take off! Now to get me a cool ticker thingy to put up!
  • louubelle16
    louubelle16 Posts: 579 Member
    My aim is to do more than I did in June, and make it through the month without another injury :) So I'm in for 50km.
  • annekka
    annekka Posts: 517 Member
    I've been not feeling well again again. I tried a run this morning and kind of failed miserably...I managed 3.4 KM out of 50km for the month.
  • bigorangemichael
    bigorangemichael Posts: 27 Member