Started bulking soon and would appreciate any advice or recommendations

I’m just little over a month out from when I’ve been planning to start a bulk. I thought I’d go ahead and post my ideas here and get a little feedback since I’m getting a little anxious the closer I get.

Background
I’ve only been lifting for a little over 8 months. I started lifting after getting down to a middle range BMI level and being unhappy with the body composition. Did a slow diet down of a half-pound a week to lose around 10 pounds. Hit maintenance and have been maintaining for around 4 months for a recomp.

Weight gain goals
I’m looking to gain 10 pounds (total fat/muscle). That’s what I feel comfortable with for right now. Half pound a week gain. If for some reason I get to that 10 pounds and am still feeling pretty good about the gain, I may sneak a few more in. I’m also on somewhat of a specific timeline with this. I’d like to begin competing in bodybuilding next year (summer time). So I can’t really carry out a very long bulk (not sure I want to anyway with it being my first bulk and still new to lifting).

I plan on doing a dexa scan before I start…I’m just very nervous to get one because I did a bodpod right before I started lifting and it was VERY disheartening (results really helped push me to start lifting). So I’ve been avoiding a test and just going based off how I look and feel. Happy with my current look.

Exercise notes
5 days of lifting. Plan is a Bret Contreras recommendation for those that have bodybuilding goals but want a focus on glutes…Monday (glutes), Tuesday (chest/shoulders/tris), Wednesday (quads/glutes), Thursday (back, rear delts, bis), Friday (hams, glutes). Lots of glutes lol. But that is the goal. Gains in lower body.

I currently lift full body 3 days a week. Really looking forward to an extra 2 days.