Hungry all the time! Help *stomach rumbling*

I am new to this, all of this! Healthy eating, exercise... the lot! My main problem so far is that I'm finding myself back in the kitchen, looking for food with a rumbling belly! I'm looking for some advice on foods that would make me feel full for longer. I should also note that I don't eat meat and also don't have a lot of spare time to cook as in a new mum. :#

Replies

• quiksylver296
    quiksylver296 Posts: 28,442 Member
    You diary is set to private. It's hard to give suggestions when we don't know what you do currently. How much do you weigh? How tall are you? What are your calories currently set at?

Without knowing the answers to those questions, my stab in the dark is that your calories are set at 1200 and that's too low for you.
  • diannethegeek
    diannethegeek Posts: 14,776 Member

These are my really general tips for hunger:

1. Make sure that your calorie goals are actually set appropriately. Don't skip this step. A lot of people set goals that are too aggressive and then wonder why they're having a hard time. http://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/819055/setting-your-calorie-and-macro-targets

2. Look for foods higher in protein, fat, and fiber. These help us stay full and more satisfied longer. If you're using MFP's default settings, try to consider protein, fat, and fiber as minimums to reach every day rather than maximums to stay below.

3. Drink plenty of fluids. Some people really do confuse thirst and hunger.

4. Get plenty of rest. This includes sleeping enough and taking rest days from the exercise. Sometimes our bodies look for food when they're exhausted.