Introduce Yourself

Replies

• surf_rgrl
    surf_rgrl Posts: 5 Member
    Hey! Nice to meet you guys, I'm Sarah. I recently graduated medical school and have begun my residency in Neurology. I'm really hoping to maintain some resemblance of fitness over the next few years. My goal is to run 20 miles a week and finish July with 80 miles.
  • foomsy
    foomsy Posts: 222 Member
    Hi all i'm Funmi, i live in the UK and 46yrs.
    Started with c25k about 2 years ago completed and continued running then stopped due to injury started again this year stopped again for about 3 week and now back on track. Currently on my last week of my 5km programme and hope to keep it up this time around. Hoping to lose a total of 10kg and get toned in the process and thereafter.
  • TattooedDolphinGirl78
    TattooedDolphinGirl78 Posts: 5,214 Member
    Hi, I'm new to the group, I just found the July challenge thread by accident! I'm new to running, only started in January this year. I've accomplished a few personal goals with my personal best of 5km in 38 mins this past weekend. :smiley:
  • pandalovesyou
    pandalovesyou Posts: 2 Member
    I just joined today. I need some extra motivation with fitness and running.
  • rmd75
    rmd75 Posts: 1 Member
    Hi, I'm Rianne and I live in San Diego. I'm a recreational (for fun-ish) runner. I've been running regularly until this past January, when I completed (more like survived) the Dopey Challenge at Disney World. Then, had to take a very long recovery break, due to injury.

I'm joining this club because I want to get my groove back. I also created future running goals that I want to meet and beat (i.e., Carlsbad 5000), not merely survive.
  • samthepanda
    samthepanda Posts: 569 Member