6 month mark - 45 pounds down!

girl_inflames
girl_inflames Posts: 375 Member
Give or take a couple pounds :lol:
I'm not sure how to post pictures or I would! I'm super excited about my loss so far and I have a couple more goals left. Next - get to 140, and after that I want to learn how to start lifting. :smile:

Replies

• Tisa76
    Tisa76 Posts: 86 Member
    Congratulations on your achievement! Keep up the great work!
  • brittaney10811
    brittaney10811 Posts: 588 Member
    fantastic job!! But why wait to start lifting, you'd be amazed at what you can do now!
  • girl_inflames
    fantastic job!! But why wait to start lifting, you'd be amazed at what you can do now!
    I want to lose fat first...I don't know why I just always thought I needed to lose excess fat first
  • craignev
    craignev Posts: 1,247 Member
    Lift now! You won't regret it! I started lifting when I was still 40 pounds away from my goal weight. Still have at least 20 to go, but lifting saves your muscle and CHANGES your body.
    +1

OP, congrats on your loss :)

• DiaryOfaThickFitWoman
    DiaryOfaThickFitWoman Posts: 406 Member
    Op great job, there are probably something's you can do to increase your weight lose speed, like measuring food to be sure you are eating within your calorie goals, maybe lowering or even increasing your calorie intake, increasing cardio or adding strength training. I will say "they" say, consistent and slow is best.....so if you ask me you are doing quite well, especially being about to maintain your lost after all this time.

Lift now! You won't regret it! I started lifting when I was still 40 pounds away from my goal weight. Still have at least 20 to go, but lifting saves your muscle and CHANGES your body.
    ypnypjspy1bk.jpg
    This is only like 15 lb difference in weight.
    And 2 months in between pictures.

Now with this, I was just actually wondering, why do some folks choose to lift after weight loss vs. during ? What's the difference?