Woman that needs to eat like a man. HALP.

Hey guys, I am a female diesel mechanic. I work physically hard, my job is demanding and at lunch time I want to eat anything but a salad.. After getting dirty and working hard I wanna eat a burger. I'm working towards my inner 'girlish figure'. What are satisfying foods I can have to help my goal??

Replies

• TR0berts
    TR0berts Posts: 7,739 Member
    I had a ribeye steak and bacon. Guess I'm a dude.

How's it hangin, bro?

As a guy, I eat a whole bunch of different foods. Realistically, just eat what you like and/or want to eat - just a little less than what you'd normally do.
  • trigden1991
    trigden1991 Posts: 4,658 Member
    I assume you are looking to lose weight and for that you require a calorie deficit. You can eat whatever you want within your calorie goal.
  • jemhh
    jemhh Posts: 14,261 Member
    TR0berts wrote: »
    As a guy, I eat a whole bunch of different foods. Realistically, just eat what you like and/or want to eat - just a little less than what you'd normally do.

Exactly this.

For weight loss, calories are the bottom line. For overall health, of course you want a well rounded diet, but there are many paths to that. You can get your nutrients from a variety of sources, even burgers :)
  • Carchick94
    Carchick94 Posts: 11 Member
    I had dirty rice and ice cream last night. Today's breakfast was sausage & veggie mini frittatas and lunch will be mac & cheese with spicy tuna. Am I eating like a man or a woman? Plz advise!

Bleh.. I dunno what you're eating
  • reyoflightphoto
    reyoflightphoto Posts: 76 Member