Cookie Recipie Please

Hi All,

I am an avid baker, (understatement of the year), anyways my kids love to help, and my daughter favors cookies. I am tired of making chocolate chip, and oatmeal raisin or choc chip..............anyone have any yummy recipie's to share?

Thanks in advance......

Replies

• cedarhurst2006
    cedarhurst2006 Posts: 378 Member
    Very kid friendly snack - not necessarily a cookie:

Waffle pretzel squares
    Hershey Kisses
    M & Ms

Heat oven to 170 degrees. On a baking sheet, place pretzel waffle squares, add UNWRAPPED hershey kiss on top of each. Base for 4-6 minutes until chocolate softens when touched with a wooden spoon. Remove from oven and add an M & M on top of each hershey kiss and press down slightly. Allow treats to cool then place in fridge to set, about 10 minutes. Delish, fun for the kids to do and a "little" snack at that time of the month - sweet & salty.
  • astroub
    astroub Posts: 289 Member
    Lisa Lillien aka Hungry Girl has a ton of yummy cookie recipe's that are nutritious and fun for the whole family!! I love her sense of humor and style when it comes to cooking... She is awesome!! Have fun and enjoy! :)
  • Sounds fun,, but I have to ask What are waffle pretzels? lol I am in Newfoundland Canada and I have to say I dont recall every seing them! I am assuming they are like the waffle fries only pretzels!

Thanks for the recipie!!
  • Drunkadelic
    Drunkadelic Posts: 948 Member
    Banana Nut Oatmeal Cookies : http://www.skinnytaste.com/2011/04/chewy-low-fat-banana-nut-oatmeal.html

I made these and they are sooo good!!
  • cedarhurst2006
    Check your chip/snack aisle. They are pretzels which are shaped like pretzel squares. Afterthought: maybe not the healthiest recipe in the world.
  • misscfe
    misscfe Posts: 295 Member
    Very kid friendly snack - not necessarily a cookie:

Waffle pretzel squares
    Hershey Kisses
    M & Ms