2017 Adopt a Noob Discussion

Replies

• rybo
    rybo Posts: 5,424 Member
    42 male, Personal trainer. My philosophy on both exercise and eating is keeping it simple. I can be helpful to suggesting at home workouts with little to no equipment. Also feel that I'm good at sorting through the often time conflicting advice out there.
    I have a history of running, sprinter turned marathoner, turned retired marathoner. Current interests are strength training, endurance hiking, & functional training. I've never lost a great deal of weight but have lost 15-20 lbs when needed. I have been maintaining my current weight range for almost 7 years.
  • Alex
    Alex Posts: 10,145 MFP Staff
    @ChrissyC1985 @tjradd73 @rybo Thank you for volunteering to adopt a noob. We have added your name to the OP. :smiley:
    So first of all, just by reading these posts alone this community seems awesome. When I downloaded this app my expectations were low until I start looking at the community. Yes I am a noon and looking for a mentor. I am willing to take advice to the detail. I am 28 years old and about 6'2, 276lbs. I want to change my life for the better. Please adopt me lol

@ebarber0012 Welcome to the community!

Reminder to all noobs, please be sure to reach out to a mentor that you are interested in "adopting" you. The list of mentors who have offered to help is in the original post on page 1 and you can find their intro posts in this discussion.
  • bisky4
    bisky4 Posts: 12 Member
    Hi, I joined 2 weeks ago and would like to be "adopted".

I'm female, live in Queensland Australia. I am approx 157cm in height, weigh 67.6kg. I am joining MFP in order to tone up and drop some cm's off my body (waist, thighs). I'm wanting to ensure daily exercise is performed and not make any excuses.