As a truck driver I lost 189 pounds using the app

elwallgren
elwallgren Posts: 10 Member
I started out on this journey in February 2014. I was weighing very close to 400 pounds. I was a size 54 waist and they were tight. 3x shirt needing a 4x. Every meal at the time was causing chest pains. Constant acid reflux. Multiple other issues. Now today. 197 pounds. Size large shirt. Waist 36. Sure I get hangry at times. But the food I eat is to live. I used no surgeries. No magical pill. Hell I haven't even worked out til a month ago. All I did was be honest with myself when I started the app My Fitness pal. I gave it a honest shot. It didn't even start out as diet, but, as a watch what I'm eating thing. My wife saved my life. 10 thousand million thank yous to her. And Thanks to the creators of my fitness pal. I will continue to use the app to maintain weight but as of now I'm officially done losing weight. And thank you all for your support and kind words of encouragement through the years. Anyone wanting to lose, I'll help you. I did it as a trucker in the oilfield eating truckstop foods. Weight loss can be achieved. Get your head in the game is all I can really say. Thanks again God Bless

Replies

• elwallgren
    edited May 2017
    Not sure how to post pics
    content://media/external/file/31824
  • elwallgren
    [code]content://media/external/file/31824/[code]
  • linlouhkt
    linlouhkt Posts: 1 Member
    Congratulatios!
  • suemcmurry
    suemcmurry Posts: 188 Member
    WTG!!!!! You are AWESOME!
  • bubaluboo
    bubaluboo Posts: 2,098 Member
    You're an inspiration! Must have taken so much will power. Well done!!
  • thereshegoesagain
    thereshegoesagain Posts: 1,056 Member
    Congratulatios, you look fantastic!
  • c50blvdbabe
    c50blvdbabe Posts: 213 Member
    Congratulations!!! You didn't let your circumstances of literally sitting all day stop you from losing weight. You are the definition of discipline and consistency.
  • jgnatca