Starting Ketogenic Diet

cjtl27
cjtl27 Posts: 7 Member
Looking for people who are doing the Ketogenice Diet. Im just starting out and it is my first time to do this diet.

Replies

• cjtl27
    Wow great job getting to ketosis state. What's your daily meal plan? I dont want to over do my protein intake.
  • Yulilev
    Yulilev Posts: 2 Member
    edited June 2017
    Hello, I am started ketogenic diet also, I am bodybuilding bikini competitor, because of this it is important to me low fat %. Also I am a student of clinic nutrition, I will be nutritionist.
    You can add me to friend and see my menu
    1400 kal for beginning:
    Fat: 90g - 55%
    Protein 150g - 40%
    Carbs >25g - 5%
  • CharlieBeansmomTracey
    CharlieBeansmomTracey Posts: 7,682 Member
    Just started the keto diet too. Lost about 6-7 pounds since. Was afraid that it could be water loss or like muscle loss which is worst. But I got a fat scale at home and it properly shows that it's the fat loss part. Worth a try!

those scales are inaccurate the losses are going to be water at first because you are depleting glycogen and water stores. so yes at first its water. as for muscle you lose some when eating in a deficit which is why its suggested to get enough protein and lift weights/resistance training.
  • celysangelie
    celysangelie Posts: 3 Member
    Hey! I don't know much about Ketogenic dieting but I do need to loose about 10 pounds short term (1 mo). If anyone has had luck with this diet and care to share some pointers I'd appreciate it. Also, feel free to add me so we can keep each other motivated and share our journeys.
  • dasher602014
    dasher602014 Posts: 1,992 Member
    lots and lots of knowledgeable, helpful people over at:

http://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/group/394-low-carber-daily-forum-the-lcd-group
  • CharlieBeansmomTracey