1200 calories per day but not losing weight

katf92x
katf92x Posts: 10 Member
edited July 2017 in Health and Weight Loss
Hi, i'm pretty new to this only been on here for 2 weeks but i can see it becoming quite highly addictive. I aim to lose 1 stone 3 pounds. I have reduced my calorie intake to 1200 a day and i exercise 4 times a week intense cardio for approximately 30 minutes. I noticed in my 1st week i lost 3 pounds, bit less than i was hoping but none the less i haven't got a drastic amount to lose so gave my self a little pack on the back for my effort. 2nd week i am on currently on my period however i haven't lost any weight at all!! i'm gutted as i've tried harder this week than last; counted my macros, given it 100% effort every time i go to the gym, strict with my calories and eating all the right healthy foods. Can someone give me some advise, i've read threads; could be physical health, exercise regime, not eating enough, none apply to me. The calories i'm eating is well enough for my activity level and BMI. Is this something to do with my menstrual cycle?? Have i hit a plateau in only my 2nd week???

Replies

• katf92x
    thankyou, very insightful.
  • smileyducky
    smileyducky Posts: 31 Member
    I tend to gain weight before my period, and many others gain during. It's only something that you notice once you start trying to lose weight lol! If you're still stalling after your period I would double check to make sure you're accurately counting your cals. If you don't have one already I would recommend a digital food scale, mine was the best $20 I've ever spent and really helped me succeed
  • katf92x
    Great idea about food scale thankyou
  • WendyLeigh1119
    WendyLeigh1119 Posts: 495 Member
    No, no... you've lost. I had my first real period in awhile all this week after getting an IUD in January (which meant no real periods until now).