Help, advice, kick in the butt???

Hi there :) I've been doing OMAD for about 8 months now. I'm still about 100 lbs overweight. 55 year old female. I've lost 43. I've stopped losing I'm basically bouncing around the same 8 lbs or so. It's starting to actually creep up though and I'm getting scared. I'm not sure what to tweak first. I've come from a long time of trying and failing at keto and I started out SO happy on OMAD... being able to eat what I liked until I got full was amazing. I was kind of out of control for the first month or so but after I got used to not having to restrict all the time I started to eat much better and healthier. Lately I'm craving crap all the time and don't feel satisfied unless I'm stuffed. :( I am under a lot of stress... selling a house and buying one at the same time so I know that may be a factor. I'm so scared though, I thought this was my magic bullet, the thing that was FINALLY going to work. I'm getting discouraged. Any advice? Ideas? Something I might not have thought of? Thank you <3

Replies

• arguablysamson
    arguablysamson Posts: 1,706 Member
    You are already succeeding, but you will need to keep going. Work on eating less at the daily meal. Don't lose ground.
  • tlblanksfit
    tlblanksfit Posts: 1,573 Member
    I agree, stick with the OMAD basics. One meal, one plate, one hour. I have recommitted to the basics of OMAD and have begin losing steadily again. OMAD works if you work it.
  • Zowiezombie
    Zowiezombie Posts: 5 Member
    Thank you for the encouragement. It just stinks when week after week you see the same numbers. It feels like I must be doing something horribly wrong.
  • minigrrll
    minigrrll Posts: 1,590 Member
    What are you ingesting in your fasting window? There is some evidence that drinking sweet drinks (like diet drinks) can spike insulin causing you to be more hungry. Also chewing sugarless gum and putting anything in your coffee/tea.