! - The OMAD Adaption Pains Thread - !

Replies

• lbride
    lbride Posts: 248 Member
    I know this is the hunger pain thread, but I just finished 2 weeks. I am just amazed at how quickly the weight falls off with this eating one time a day. Literally 10 lbs in two weeks. I generally snack all day long, so that's all out. This is fun, but how long is this diet really sustainable? I plan on doing it through the holidays, so avoid the snacking. Does anyone else get super tired after their one meal?
  • minigrrll
    minigrrll Posts: 1,590 Member
    I think this is, hands down, the most sustainable way of eating I have ever been on. I've been doing it for 5 months (which I know isn't long in the grand scheme of things) and have not once thought that I didn't want to do it any more. This is totally different to all the other weight reducing strategies I've ever tried.

I truly see myself doing this for the rest of my life. It's just so easy and so flexible and it fits into my life, it fits in with all the travelling I do, both for work and vacations - I love it. I think I really like the simplicity of it - there's nothing to overthink - it's just "I don't eat until dinner time", that's it, done!
  • minigrrll
    minigrrll Posts: 1,590 Member
    I sometimes get tired after my meal, but not excessively so. It's usually pretty close to bed time anyway, so it works!
  • blambo61
    blambo61 Posts: 4,372 Member
    lbride wrote: »
    I know this is the hunger pain thread, but I just finished 2 weeks. I am just amazed at how quickly the weight falls off with this eating one time a day. Literally 10 lbs in two weeks. I generally snack all day long, so that's all out. This is fun, but how long is this diet really sustainable? I plan on doing it through the holidays, so avoid the snacking. Does anyone else get super tired after their one meal?