Introduce Yourself & Frequently Asked Questions

Replies

• philsy1
    philsy1 Posts: 104 Member
    Hi. I'm Phil and I have about 12 more pounds to lose. It may not sound that dramatic but I've been on a plateau lately and daily weigh-ins are not the answer. Also, your group might be just the ticket for maintaining weight once I reach my goal. Still looking for friends.
  • stmariepearl
    stmariepearl Posts: 57 Member
    Hello all! I am just beginning again at 170lbs, goal is 130lbs. My last time using MFP I got down to 145, but fell off routine without the internet to use MFP. I have returned to the modern world and look forward to having the motivation of weekly weigh ins with this group :)
  • Laurahenson29
    Laurahenson29 Posts: 54 Member
    My name is Laura and I am looking to loose 80lbs. I have already lost 20 in the last 4 months. I average about a pound a week. I anticipate reaching my goal early 2019 and I can't wait. I keep a weekly weigh in log myself and measure my body as well as my weight. I think doing it in a pubic forum is awesome.
  • Lucy17128
    Lucy17128 Posts: 55 Member
    Hello. My name is Lucy. I've been dieting and not dieting all of my life. Have always been on the heavier side. My highest weight was 284 in January 2017, I lost about 30 pounds and gained almost all of it back. I am so frustrated with myself, but I am going to reach my goal this time! I would like to lose 100 pounds and know in order to do so I have to be in the right mindset. I'm 48 and plan on a trip to Hawaii for my big 50, and plan on being healthier and in much better shape. I'm also pre-diabetic. MFP really helped me last year, I'm so glad to be back.
  • Jackie9003
    Jackie9003 Posts: 1,105 Member
    Hi everyone, I'm Jackie from York in the UK. I've gained steadily for years but lost 6 stone about 10 years ago and felt great. Then there was a pregnancy, 2 redundancies and a divorce which resulted in it all going back on and more.