Is logging sustainable long term?

124»

Replies

• randomlyred
    randomlyred Posts: 23 Member
    I've been logging pretty much since late 2014 - few gaps for vacations and when I've burned out, but I keep coming back. I need to know roughly what I've eaten and what I still should put into my body, just as I need to know how much cash is in my bank account before I go out shopping, or petrol in the tank of the car before I go for a long drive.
  • Machka9
    Machka9 Posts: 24,811 Member
    I don't know if "Is logging sustainable long term?" is the best question. Some people have to log long term, others don't. Doing something unnecessary that you don't even like, is not sustainable. But if you need it, and like it, it's sustainable.

I think there's a dynamic between habits, attitudes and food environment. Every person has their ways of thinking about certain things, and like certain things, but that can change - when you start doing something differerent(ly), you may end up liking that better than what you did before. Sometimes you need a "positive attitude" to make that change happen, sometimes it just happens. Sometimes a new environment sets off a change in habits. Sometimes new habits force a change of your environment.