Finding it so hard to gain weight!

Hi everyone!

I’m brand new to the app and am hoping to get some help/support in gaining weight!

I’m young (24) and have always been slim... I recently had surgery and was ill in hospital leading to me losing half a stone that I didn’t have in the first place!

I’m now severely underweight and am unhappy with the way I both look and feel,

If anyone had any tips for me on how to gain weight that would be amazing.
I struggle to eat big meals in one go and have been to the doctors for advice but they just told me to eat eat eat....

I want to gain weight but in a healthy way...

Help please!

Clare

Replies

• Movemoreguy22
    Movemoreguy22 Posts: 387 Member
    What helped me was nuts and raisins with dark chocolate, peanut butter, homemade fat shakes and a lot of planning
  • fb47
    fb47 Posts: 1,058 Member
    edited March 2018
    If big meals are a problem, then eat ice cream, chocolate milk, add 2-3 servings of olive oil in your salads, any nut butters or nuts, a couple of avocados, dried fruits, full fat milk, chips....I mean in today's society, it's not the high caloric foods were missing out on. Make sure you still get most of your diet from nutrional foods (basically foods that have fiber and micronutrients), but once you covered that part, don't be affraid to incorporate some "junk" food either, it makes it easier and it won't hurt you either if your diet is already filled with healthy food unless you can't because of a medical condition.
  • tanasta2
    tanasta2 Posts: 19 Member
    Find out your daily caloric maintenance and increase it by 300-500. Track what you eat, consistency is the key. You can eat a lot in a day but if the next day you are not getting enough calories, you will still lose weight.
  • TSoSexy
    TSoSexy Posts: 1 Member