Gains Pals - meal plan & shopping list

Need some pals to help with this weight gain journey. Add me plus I’m new to this app and Healthy eating, hoping to develop a shopping list and meal plan so some help wud get me started faster

Replies

• livingleanlivingclean
    livingleanlivingclean Posts: 11,752 Member
    edited August 2018
    To help with prep and planning I prelog - during the week I eat the same thing each day, so I just plan 1 day of food and multiply by 5.

This helps me know I'm getting the calories I need to achieve my goals. It also means I can buy in bulk (cheaper) and makes prep quicker/easier.

Just enter foods you'd like to eat in to your meals and adjust quantities and food choices to meet your calorie goal (and minimums for fat and protein). If you struggle to eat a lot of volume, choose calorie dense foods and consider incorporating calorific drinks as these may be easier to get down.
  • SlimmFit
    SlimmFit Posts: 37 Member
    Thank you
  • nijaturner7163
    nijaturner7163 Posts: 2 Member
    I’m trying to gain some weight also. I need some help ASAP.
  • SlimmFit
    jgnatca wrote: »
    I make plans to prepare a roast of some kind on Sundays, then use the meat in various dishes throughout the week. I fill in with vegetarian dishes based on tofu or lentils. Here's a sample plan.

I made up this plan for someone who could not tolerate gluten or milk.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1rsNF_Pz-QJyLpDSdfsndq0Qh3aQWpTi3RZ83ceg8Jmg/edit#gid=0

Found this and about to try it tomorrow
  • livingleanlivingclean
    edited August 2018
    SlimmFit wrote: »
    jgnatca wrote: »
    I make plans to prepare a roast of some kind on Sundays, then use the meat in various dishes throughout the week. I fill in with vegetarian dishes based on tofu or lentils. Here's a sample plan.

I made up this plan for someone who could not tolerate gluten or milk.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1rsNF_Pz-QJyLpDSdfsndq0Qh3aQWpTi3RZ83ceg8Jmg/edit#gid=0