Hit goal but want more.

I had my 3rd baby at 42 years old. He he 20 months now. I will be 44 in april. I have been working out since I was 16 years old. I started lifting weights at 18

In my 20s i was in "my best shape". Size 2, 3 hours a day of exercise, diet pills, not eating, weight was 135-140 im 5'8"
But i had headaches everyday, depression, stomach issues.

In my 30s i was able to get off antidepressants through exercise but i suffered 4 miscarriages, 3 rounds of ivf, 2 amazing kids and my lowest weight was 150. By eating real food, portion control, lifting weights, tabata training, and yoga. No more headaches.
Now at 43, 20 months after my 3rd surprise baby. I am now in the best shape of my life. I feel better than I did in my 20s. More energy, lifting heavier than I did before, running/sprint training, tabata training, and yoga.
No magic pills, no special diet. Just eating 3 balanced meals of real food.

I took a biggest loser challange at work almost 3 months ago and hit my goal i originally set. I wanted to hit 145 started at 155. Now im 143.
But i think i want to change my goal to 135. I havent been 135 since my 20s. Im not even sure its possible. Im still breastfeeding, im on point with food, and exercise

Question, how do you know you hit your goal?

I think i could lose a little more. I want to see what else my body can do. Can I lift a little more? Lose a little more? Sprint a little faster? These are questions i ask myself. Im determined to see.

Replies

• livingleanlivingclean
    livingleanlivingclean Posts: 11,752 Member
    My goal is no longer a weight goal, I couldn't care less what the scale says. Instead, I go for a look I'm happy with - I also find performance based goals give me a different focus and stop the importance being on my look if I get too caught up in my physique.
  • rainbow198
    rainbow198 Posts: 2,245 Member
    Congrats on your progress!