Let's Do this! - 2019 Challenge - Be the best you can be!

msarobix
msarobix Posts: 211 Member
I have been struggling with my weight for a number of years. I am a former fitness instructor who started packing on the pounds once I stoped teaching. Then I started a day job that was extremely stressful and didn't provide much "ME" time, and my workouts completely fell off my radar. That has left me weighing much more than I would like.

I have now changed jobs which as freed up some time to get back to my physical well being.

I have challenged myself to take off this extra weight in 2019. It will be anything but easy, and in the past I have found I am most successful with my weight loss when I am tracking and sharing my experience with others on the same journey. As well as helping them along their own weight loss path.

My plan is to post here on most days of the week in 2019, and I hope others will join in with me and be able to reach their own goals as well. I am starting this prior to January 1, because why wait. Let's get started now. Sure with holiday meals coming it might not be the best time, but really when is the best time. You don't necessarily need to be tracking your weight for the next week or so, but why not get that exercise program started.

So will you join me for this 2019 Challenge. I have an Apple Watch and would love to friend anyone interested in keeping up with each other on a day to day basis to meet our goals in 2019.

This Challenge isn't about who can lose the most weight, it is more about keeping us on track and picking each other up when we fall down. My personal goal is to develop my exercise routine over the next 6 months and then stick to it for the remainder of the year. I also want to clean up my diet. What are your goals for 2019?