Need Some Accountabilibuddies!

TheDogAteMyDiet
TheDogAteMyDiet Posts: 9 Member
edited December 2018 in Introduce Yourself
Hey ya'll! Let me state the obvious by saying that I'm new to MFP! (Well, new in the sense that I have a new account since I can't remember the one I had a couple years ago.) My name is Katie, and my dog did not eat my diet. I did. In fact, I don't even own a dog. I'm nearing 30, so currently feel like a decrepit old lady.

This is NOT my first attempt at a healthy lifestyle, but it will be the last. (Because it's going to stick this time, not because I'm going to quit after the inevitable buffet binge. Let me clarify that.)

I have gotten within ten pounds of my goal weight, TWICE, and then got pregnant, TWICE! I got within 25 pounds before my sweet husband got cancer. TWICE! I've spent so long taking care of the wonderful people in my life that I've had a hard time taking care of me. But no more. My children are old enough to entertain themselves for a bit while I exercise or prepare healthy meals. My husband is in remission and is eager to get back to the gym with me. And I'm 3.6 pounds more than my previous heaviest weight, so that's highly motivating. I'm bringing healthy back!

What I learned in my past, it's way more fun if you have people with you on this journey. It's not fun to be a small town girl livin' in a lonely weight loss world. (Pun alert. Journey. Get it?) So I'd love some friends that can motivate me and that I can also cheer! If you're interested in being friends, shoot me a comment and I'll add you, or you can just add me and skip the middle man!

Looking forward to meeting ya'll and kicking our goals' jiggly butts together!

Replies

• Lynn5525
    Lynn5525 Posts: 2 Member
    Im here with ya!
  • GIRLPOWER7113
    GIRLPOWER7113 Posts: 26 Member
    Add me let's do this 😊
  • JustMeJustEm06
    JustMeJustEm06 Posts: 136 Member
    Oooooh I’ll add ya!!
  • __MamaBear__
    __MamaBear__ Posts: 22 Member