Keto

Geofit94
Geofit94 Posts: 1 Member
Hey guys.! I just started this diet called ketogenic! I would like to
Know guys some recipes about this diet! I want to know what do you guys like to eat?

Replies

• Roni19692019
    Roni19692019 Posts: 1 Member
    Hello im new to the keto
    Too and trying to find low carb recipes
  • ashleymj9079
    ashleymj9079 Posts: 1 Member
    I too am new to keto. Started January 2, 2019 alone with IF. I hate veggies so it’s been a struggle. I tend to eat the bun less bacon cheeseburgers like they’re going out of style 😬 Pinterest is a great tool for recipes.
  • erinlane93
    erinlane93 Posts: 170 Member
    Just started Keto today 😊
  • gigilib
    gigilib Posts: 1 Member
    Is aspartame a no-no?
  • nvmomketo
    nvmomketo Posts: 12,019 Member
    gigilib wrote: »
    Is aspartame a no-no?

It's fine. Some like it, others don't, but it is zero carb.
  • nvmomketo
    nvmomketo Posts: 12,019 Member
    My meals tend to be about the same, but now I leave out the starches and sugars.

I usually skip breakfast although I will have coffee with cream.

Lunch is leftovers, or deli meats and cheese.

Dinner is whatever I make the family but modified a bit. Tacos are eaten as a salad in a bowl with no she'll or side of rice or beans. A steak dinner has no side potato. Cheeseburgers are bunkers. Spaghetti tomato meat sauce is on spaghetti squash instead of noodles, or I just eat the sauce with extra Parmesan. Pizza is fathead pizza, or just eat the toppings. ;)

Good luck.
  • bkabdullah1
    bkabdullah1 Posts: 10 Member
    Hi all. I’m a new here. Just started Keto Diet 1/2/19. Looking for support/advice through this journey. All of you fellow keto followers please friend me as I haven’t learned how to do that yet. Thanks and good luck to you all!
  • barbiecogan88
    barbiecogan88 Posts: 2 Member