Instant pot recipe/meal prep

StefanieBerger88
StefanieBerger88 Posts: 36 Member
Anyone else recently get an instant pot? Or had one for a while? I’m new to the insta world and would love to share recipes. So far in the instant pot I’ve made, Panera mac n cheese, mashed potatoes, and a few days ago I made some chicken for my salads. Today I’m attempting a Tuscan chicken dish with sun dried tomato and spinach. Would love to hear about what you’ve made and get some great ideas!

Also, for the meal preppers out there, have you used it to meal prep for the week?

Replies

• debrakgoogins
    debrakgoogins Posts: 2,034 Member
    Mississippi Pot Roast is a family favorite. Soups are another great option. Dried beans are quick and simple with no need for soaking. Once you have homemade yogurt, you'll never buy store bought again. Quinoa comes out perfect. All of these can be used for meal prep.
  • amgreenwell
    amgreenwell Posts: 1,268 Member
    Easy stuff includes spaghetti with meat sauce, soups, steamed fish (using the racks) with veggies, meatloaf and mashed potatoes... get the instant pot app if you don't have it. Very easy, basic recipes there and they have every category covered. There are a TON of blogs and sites devoted to IP recipes.
  • brightsideofpink
    brightsideofpink Posts: 1,018 Member
    This is my favorite IP recipe. I make it at least once per week. Sometimes I use chicken breast instead of pork if its cheaper. I've experimented and if you're short on time, don't worry about searing everything. It still comes out fantastic! I also add bell peppers sliced really big- they fall apart in a pressure cooker so you don't get much for texture or taste, but the color is nice and the nutrients stay. https://nomnompaleo.com/instant-pot-spicy-pineapple-pork
  • ExistingFish
    ExistingFish Posts: 1,259 Member