Calorie Counter

You are currently viewing the message boards in:

Unpopular opinions?!

Replies

• newmeadownewmeadow Posts: 1,328Member Member Posts: 1,328Member Member
    I think Led Zeppelin is pure crap. And I'm a guitarist who plays a Les Paul and a Marshall!

In all seriousness I think they suck and they're terrible. I also feel the same way about most if not all hair metal.

This is, and has always been, one of my favorite bands. But the keen possibility that they stole Stairway to Heaven from another band really bothers me. To the point where I sometimes scroll past them when choosing a radio station now. But I bought all of their albums years ago so, meh, they already have my money.

edited March 28
  • Vikka_VVikka_V Posts: 8,215Member Member Posts: 8,215Member Member
    newmeadow wrote: »
    I think Led Zeppelin is pure crap. And I'm a guitarist who plays a Les Paul and a Marshall!

In all seriousness I think they suck and they're terrible. I also feel the same way about most if not all hair metal.

This is, and has always been, one of my favorite bands. But the keen possibility that they stole Stairway to Heaven from another band really bothers me. To the point where I sometimes scroll past them when choosing a radio station now. But I bought all of their albums years ago so, meh, they already have my money.

Random thought/question
    I heard "Immigrant song" this morning and he says "drive our ships"...do you 'drive' a ship?

I know I obsess over stupid things, but had me wondering.
  • newmeadownewmeadow Posts: 1,328Member Member Posts: 1,328Member Member
    Vikka_V wrote: »

Random thought/question
    I heard "Immigrant song" this morning and he says "drive our ships"...do you 'drive' a ship?

I know I obsess over stupid things, but had me wondering.

If I remember correctly I think the song was about invading bands of Viking warriors that overtook Europe on Viking Ships. It might have been an olde expression.