low cal, quick & easy breakfasts

courtney4048
courtney4048 Posts: 1 Member
I’m a nurse and work long shifts! I tend to drink lots of coffee although I’m hungry I snack on biscuits to keep me going. Breakfast is where I strugggle. This is my first time CC!
Is there any quick low cal ideas?

Thankyou!!

Replies

• MrsDan1667
    MrsDan1667 Posts: 76 Member
    Hard boiled eggs
    Boil the water, add egg for 12 minutes.
    Usually around 50-55grams (about 75cal depending on weight)

and for me it’s super satieting
  • veggieburger1
    veggieburger1 Posts: 12 Member
    Oats with zucchini grated in for bulk and a little extra veggies. It really doesn't change the flavor much and usually I add in some stevia, salt and cinnamon and I love it!
  • MidwestAndHappy
    MidwestAndHappy Posts: 28 Member
    I second the oats, it's really good! I like to do cinnamon/sugar + apple because it tastes like apple pie :)
  • lalalacroix
    lalalacroix Posts: 834 Member
    Overnight oats are quick to make and can be low calorie.
  • KristinaArmbruster
    KristinaArmbruster Posts: 3 Member
    Original Fiber One Cereal with Greek Yogurt
  • grace42c
    grace42c Posts: 71 Member
    Scrambled egg whites with kale or spinach and feta. Takes about 5 minutes to make.
  • IsETHome
    IsETHome Posts: 386 Member
    edited April 2019
    Almost every day (today was an exception because I was out) for breakfast, I eat a measured out 1/4 cup of 2% or 4% cottage cheese with blackberries or blueberries on top. Keeps me filled up for around 100 cals. The lower fat cottage cheese tastes terrible, and doesn't keep me full. I typically buy a big container, and then measure it out for the week in 8 small tupperware containers, and add my rinsed of fruit. Also at the end of the day sometimes I'll have another container (just a couple times a week). Better than grabbing a bag of chips.
  • gallicinvasion
    gallicinvasion Posts: 1,015 Member
    Trail mix of almonds and roasted edamame